My mom adventures in Fort Collins


Another beautiful day
October 14, 2010, 7:54 pm
Filed under: Family, Local color | Tags: , ,

Autumn is so mild this year, and I love it. While it lasts, I will be out and about as much as possible.
Yesterday we took a walk around the reservoir at the Fossil Creek park. We found more crayfish claws, so Scout was thrilled. She also happily “stirred” the water.
Today we made our way to Miramont park around 10:30 am. It was hoppin’ since public school is off today. I don’t think I’ve ever seen quite so many people at that park before.
After our playdate ended, we headed to the Bible Superstore to purchase a baptismal gift. I must say, I didn’t scour all the shelves or anything, but it is large… a very, very large Christian bookstore. I was able to purchase a themed gift-bag, too. It’s my first time using Christian wrapping.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Your thoughts are always welcome

