My mom adventures in Fort Collins


A Scavenger Hunt for pre-schoolers
May 9, 2012, 12:32 am
Filed under: Family, Parenting | Tags: , ,

Scavenger hunt2012

Well, this was a hit. We went all around the neighborhood and checked items off our list. This is a very simple template, with photos/images for the non-readers. Three columns: Image, Word, and a blank box to “check” once you’ve found the item. Look for things like leaves, ants, mailboxes, satellite dishes, etc.

Personally, I loved it!

Now, if I could only find my cord for the camera, I could show you how much the kids loved it, too… Hmmm.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These scavenger hunts are always so much fun, and not just for pre-schoolers. A mom of one of my seniors planned one for her daughter’s 18th birthday!

Comment by valleygirl96

Oh, you could have a lot of fun with these. I also really love treasure hunts, though they’re a bit more work to set up and you need to have your audience distracted while you do it. Thanks for commenting!

Comment by jaymers

So cute! I must do this for my 1st grader and his buddies! šŸ™‚

Comment by jeandayfriday

Awesome, let me know what you think–or, rather, what they think! I was thinking about giving this away in the party-favor bag for my daughter’s birthday.

Comment by jaymers




Your thoughts are always welcome

