My mom adventures in Fort Collins


Eating out with kids: Wahoo’s Fish Tacos

Do you know how much I love Wahoo’s Fish Tacos?

Mmm… delicious soft drinks!

Sure, they offer a multitude of delicious meals, a choice of meats, brown or white rice, black or white beans, but they also offer amazing kid meals. So, if you are in the mood for a big fat burrito and your kids are not, you can order them chicken nuggets and fries. We usually get our kids quesadillas and fries. And their fries are surprisingly good.

Loving the stickers on the wall, snowboards and surfboards as decor

Plus, if you’re one to indulge, they offer adult beverages, too! Woo-hoo! So, to re-cap–1) Yummy food, 2) Good kids food, 3) (Did I mention this?) Fast, but not “fast food”, and 4) They also serve mommy’s fun-juice (AKA Margaritas!).

There is one location in Fort Collins, located at 2310 East Harmony Road. They also have multiple locations along the Front Range in Denver, Boulder and Colorado Springs.

Do you have a favorite spot to eat with your kids? What are some key points for you when eating out with your kids?

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve never had a fish taco. I think I might need to try one.
~FringeGirl

Comment by FringeGirl

Yes, you do! And this place is fun, but I am sure plenty of different restaurants do their own thing. Truth be told, they also have chicken and beef and all that, too.

Comment by jaymers

Glad the experience was good. I wrote a post a while back about eating out with my children – DID NOT GO SMOOTHLY!

Comment by memyselfandkids

Oh dear, I’ll have to check out your post. Oh, and you’ll notice, I didn’t comment on my kids behavior on this post… it was actually pretty good, but fear not–my kids also have “days”. Eeek, I wish I could hide under the table!

Comment by jaymers

Funny. That’s true they did not get much mention.

Comment by memyselfandkids

Those sound yummy! I take my kids to a variety of places. Their favorite is Ruby Tuesday’s because of the salad bar. They don’t eat the salad, however, they like the ham on the salad bar that is cut up into little cubes. Crazy, huh?! 🙂

Comment by jeandayfriday

It’s so funny, we have a Ruby Tuesdays about a mile away and we’ve never been. Cubed ham? My kids are THERE! Thanks for the suggestion.

Comment by jaymers




Your thoughts are always welcome

